What is the Pacific Nuclear Council?

The Pacific Nuclear Council is composed primarily of nuclear societies and associations from nations around the Pacific Rim. The principal present function of the Council is to locate and organize the series of biennial Pacific Basin Nuclear Conferences.

In addition, the Council has working groups and task forces for the exchange of information on such subjects as Waste Management, Next Generation Reactors, Standards, and Public Information Programs.

Would you like to see the formal Charter of the organization?

Would you like to see the By-Laws and Rules for the operation of the Council?

President - Professor Kune Y. Suh
Professor, Nuclear Engineering, Seoul National University,
1 Gwanak Go, Gwanak Gu
Seoul 151-744
Republic of Korea

Telephone: 82-2-872-8912 Telecopier: 82-2-882-8912

E-mail: <kysuh@snu.ac.kr>


Vice President - Kamal Verma

Vice-President, SNC Lavalin Nuclear Inc./ Candu Energy Inc.,
2285 Speakman Drive Mississauga,
Ontario L5K 1B1

Tel. : +1 905.823.9040 x 35947

E-mail: <Kamal.Verma@snclavalin.com>



Immediate Past President - Mimi Holland Limbach

Managing Partner, Potomac Communications Group, Inc
Suite 400, 1133 20th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036

Office: 202 466 7391 and Cell: 202 256 3210

E-mail: <mimilimbach@pcgr.com>


Secretary and Treasurer - Valerie Vasilievas

American Nuclear Society
555 North Kensington Avenue
La Grange Park, IL 60626-5592

Tel: 1-708-579-8284 - Fax: 1-708-352-0499

E-mail: <vvasilievas@ans.org>


Webmaster - John Graham

ETCetera Assessments LLP
Deken Sendenstraat 13
Belgium B-2320


E-mail: <graham012533@gmail.com>


For enquiries about the Web site, contact the Webmaster at ETCetera Assessments LLP